Salad in a Sandwich

Caesar Wrap

Caesar Wrap

Once, sometime last year, I remember ordering a dish at one of those family chain restaurants which we don’t frequent much anymore.  I had a sandwich similar to the one in the photo and I knew it had to be easy to duplicate at home.  It was a Chicken Caesar Salad Wrap.  I don’t have a detailed recipe for this sandwich but you don’t really need one.  I didn’t use chicken this time but I normally do.  This sandwich makes a great light lunch.

Here’s what you’ll need for your wrap:

-Several leaves of Romaine lettuce

-Caesar dressing (I prefer Ken’s Lowfat Caesar)

-Croutons

-Leftover cooked chicken (optional)

-Spinach wrap/tortilla, large

-Freshly grated Parmesan cheese

-Squeeze of fresh lemon juice

Tear Romaine lettuce into bite size pieces and place in bowl.  Toss in a handful of croutons.  Add desired amount of dressing and chicken (if using).  Mix well.  Pour salad onto a wrap/tortilla.  Top with Parmesan cheese and a squeeze of fresh lemon.  Roll up the sandwich as you would a burrito and cut into 2.

DSCN0636DSCN0640

3 comments on “Salad in a Sandwich

  1. yummania says:

    ide fantastike!
    te pergezoj!

  2. andi bird says:

    Oh boy, these were good! I made these tonight as a healthy snack for my husband. He loved them & would like to eat them often. Thanks for your wonderfully photographed wrap idea. I will say prayers for your husband’s safe return.

    • tortatebukura says:

      Thank you for the kind words. I love hearing from people when they have used my recipes. My husband is scheduled to return this weekend. We are all really happy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

